Prevention of Sexual Harassment


(Internal Complaint Committee)

All female Students, Faculty, Staff having any complaint related to Sexual Harassment are to report the matter immediately to Women’s Grievance Redressal Committee at the Institute.

Internal Complaint Committee for Prevention of Sexual Harassment

1 Dr Uma Gulati Coordinator
2 Dr S C Gaur Member
3 Dr Monica Trakru Member
4 Ms Shivangi Sharma Member

As per the AICTE office order no. 104-10/B1/Admn(s)/2010/2244, dated 10th august,2015 and Ordinance No 17 of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University the Sexual Harassment Includes:

  • Sexually offensive physical contact or advances;
  • A demand or request for sexual favors;
  • Sexually colored remarks;
  • Showing Pornography; and
  • Any other unwelcome physical, verbal or non-verbal conduct of sexual nature.